Hibernating Mac

Getting my Mac into proper hibernation

When putting my Mac into sleep sometimes it wakes up again and drains the battery while I’m away.
To be able to trust that my battery will be fine when going for lunch I developed a simple AppleScript to put my Mac into proper hibernation.

Click to view as PDF

Click to view as PDF

As usual I use Quicksilver to execute this script. It works like a charm.
Only drawback is the need to enter the password every time. Suggestions on this is appreciated.

Tagged ,

Rip this hack a new one...

